Birthday Fallout…

In the grand tradition of XE’s Christmas Fallout I’d like to extend this idea to Birthdays.  Last Saturday I celebrated my 35 year on this planet and was showered with gifts to feed my inner geek!  I didn’t bother taking pictures of the articles as 95% of the gifts were Blu-ray discs so I swiped the images online from other sources. (I don’t own any of these images)

So without further ado:

My folks gave me some cash so I hit my local Blockbuster to fill some holes in the Blu ray shelf.  There was a buy 2 get 1 free sale on:

These three movies were probably the best I saw in the theatre last year.  I look forward to re watching at home.

My In-Law’s bought this gem for me:

Aliens was the first “Grown-up” Horro/Sci-fi move that I saw at a friends birthday party.  I look forward to seeing the beautiful video transfers.

From the wife and kids:

My wife is ever the practical type so its ususaly safe to bet that she’ll get me some article of clothing.  I present for your viewing pleasure – The Rad Plaid!

I love me a flannel shirt!  The kids gave me a 25 dollar gift card to the local mall and a Night at the Movies gift certificate which the wife and I will use this weekend.

All in all this was a great year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthday Fallout…

  1. Jason says:

    Nice haul! Inception was a friggin’ weird movie, I loved it. The Expendables is the ultimate guy movie. That and Hot Tub Time Machine are tied for my favorite movies of 2010. And I am seriously jealous that you got the Alien Anthology. It might be a while before I ever get that, as it is very expensive. But very nice haul indeed!

    Oh! And Happy Belated Birthday!

  2. Thanks Jason! The Anthology currently sells for 49.99 CDN at my local COSTCO. I was a bit disappointed with Hot Tub Time Machine, maybe I should give it another go.

Leave a Reply

