Greetings from Canuckistan!

So this is what blogging is all aboot?

I’m not really sure where I want to go with this. I’ve always wanted to have my own space on the internet and figured it’s time to finally do so. My plan is to use this place to share my thoughts on whatever interests me that day. Could be a movie review, thoughts on the books that I’m reading, TV, Nostalgia, funny shit that my kids say…..

I suppose it would only be polite to tell you all a little about me. I’m a 35 year old father of two awesome kids (Man child as my wife would say). I work for a government operation in a small city on the east coast of Canuckistan. In my free time, that is extremely limited these days, I watch movies & TV (Horror & Sci-fi) and collect stuff from my childhood. Oh god, not nostalgia freak. Yup that’s me!

I invite you to tag along! Who knows, maybe I’ll make a friend or two along the way.

GM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Greetings from Canuckistan!

  1. Jason says:

    I look forward to it! Sounds like it might be like my blog, as I collect things from my childhood as well. Do you want to trade links? I’ll throw you on my blogroll at some point today. It’s always nice to see a fellow X-Er start writing.

    P.S.- I really like the title of your space here! Reminds me of Terrence and Philip.

    • Thanks for the comment dude, I’ll have to admit that your blog was one of the inspirations for this one. Im definitely game for trading links, just have to figure out how to post yours. Ah, the great Terence and Philip – Good call!

  2. Jason says:

    You have been added to my blogroll my friend!! It’s listed under Greg’s Blog. I can change it to Whatsitallaboot, if you want me to. Anyways, hopefully some of my reader will check it out here. My advice is…start cranking on posts, even if they’re short. When I frequently update, my readership stays up. Good luck Greg!! 🙂

  3. Annette says:

    Hey, just letting you know I dropped by.

Leave a Reply

